National Webinar - Conducting Title IX Investigations

November 11, 2014
National Webinar

For colleges, universities and school districts, mishandling sexual assault or harassment investigations can jeopardize student safety and lead to government scrutiny and public relations nightmares. The pressures faced by schools to get these investigations right are mounting as media attention grows. Hinshaw & Culbertson LLP is pleased to present this complimentary webinar featuring Hinshaw Partner Lora Zimmer, a trained Title IX Investigator. Learn how to conduct thorough and equitable investigations into complaints of sexual assault, sexual harassment and other civil rights violations. This program will cover:

Who Should Attend
Title IX Coordinators and Investigators, School District Administrators, Affirmative Action Coordinators, University/College Deans of Students, Insurance Professionals Overseeing Title IX Claims

Date & Time
Tuesday, November 11, 2014
1:00 p.m. to 2:15 p.m. Eastern
12:00 p.m. to 1:15 p.m. Central
10:00 a.m. to 11:15 a.m. Pacific

National Webinar
Log-in instructions will be sent to registered participants the day before the webinar

Continuing Legal Education
CLE credit is pending in California, Illinois, Missouri and Rhode Island. A certificate of completion will be made available to participants requesting CLE credit in all other states. Please note, in order to receive full credit for attending this webinar, the registrant must be present for the entire session.

There is no fee to attend, but registration is required.  Online registration is now closed.  Please contact Maureen Spain at to register directly.

Please contact Maureen Spain at or 312-704-3030.