Menu

WEBINAR: The NLRB’s New Limitations on the Deferral of Unfair Labor Practice Charges to Arbitration

March 4, 2015
National Webinar

Register today! Join Hinshaw labor lawyers for the third topic in a three-part webinar series on recent decisions and activity of the National Labor Relations Board. 

Wednesday, March 4, 2015 1:00 p.m. Eastern / 12:00 p.m. Central / 11:00 a.m. Mountain / 10:00 a.m. Pacific (75 minutes)

Jim Pirages will address the NLRB’s December 2014 decision that reversed thirty years of precedent regarding the deferral of unfair labor practice charges to grievance arbitration under collective bargaining agreements. The NLRB’s ruling effectively nullified the Spielberg doctrine and substituted a new standard that will be discussed during the webinar. The webinar will also identify the steps that employers may take during collective bargaining to minimize the impact of the NLRB’s decision.

Who Should Attend

Continuing Education

HR professionals can earn continuing education credit towards PHR and SPHR recertification. Attorneys may earn CLE credit. Applications pending.

Registration

Register today! There is no fee to attend, but registration is required. Please click here to register. Log-in instructions will be emailed to registered participants the day before the webinar.

Questions?

Please contact Maureen Spain at mspain@hinshawlaw.com or 312-704-3030.

Attorneys

Service Areas

Offices